A Guide to Brownlow Medal Betting Australia in 2024

Did you know that, for the first 10 years, the winner of the Brownlow Medal was chosen by the media? We didn’t know this but are certain that this fact would have impacted Brownlow Medal online betting options enormously!

Find out everything you need to know about getting a great return from some of Australia’s top bookmakers for this year’s award ceremony right here.

Brownlow Projections Explained

Simulations are run many times over and predictors take statistics and their own knowledge of the game into account when compiling AFL Brownlow odds and projections. Different sportsbooks have their own odds, AFL betting tips, guides and expert advice. You have to find the ones that fit well with your chosen strategy and have a proven track record of providing the best odds around.

Betting Markets For The Brownlow Medal

There’s definitely a Brownlow Medal betting market for everyone! Crowd favourites include Place, Top Team Votes, Win, Halfway Leader, Quinella, Top 5 Finish, and Top 3 Places.

TOP Brownlow Medal Betting SITESMay 2024
1 IE allowed5/5100% Match up to $250 AUD Bet now
2 IE allowed4.9/5100% Match Bet now
3 IE allowed4.8/5Login to see promotions Bet now

Betting Odds For The 2024 AFL Brownlow Medal

Brownlow betting remains one of the most exciting and lucrative AFL betting options available in Australia today. Due to his win last year, Patrick Cripps from the Carlton Football Club is the general favourite to receive the award again this year. He’s currently at $9 but this will vary from sportsbook to sportsbook and may fluctuate before the ceremony too. Keep an eye on things by bookmarking one of the sportsbooks we recommend, and you’ll be able to find the most competitive odds.

Marcus Bontempelli and Lachie Neal are close on Cripps’ heels, at $10 and Clayton Oliver is up next at $12. Touk Miller is at $13 and Christian Petracca $17.

Summary of the latest 2024 Brownlow Betting Odds Below:

Patrick Cripps$9
Marcus Bontempelli$10
Lachie Neale$10
Clayton Oliver$12
Touk Miller$13
Christian Petracca$17

AFL Brownlow Medal Winners by Year

Patrick Cripps won last year, following Ollie Wines reception of the coveted trophy in 2021. Lachie Neale, who’s also up for it this year, won in 2020, following on from Nat Fyfe in 2019. Tom Mitchell received the honour in 2018.

If you’re keen to learn more about AFL betting, explore our AFL Premiership betting guide, as well as the various tips and bonuses available at key bookmakers.

AFL Brownlow Medal FAQs

Who are the 2024 Brownlow Medal favourites?

Carlton’s Patrick Cribbs, who won in 2022, is the odds-on Brownlow favourite to win this year too. But he’s facing strong competition from Brisbane’s Lachie Neale and Melbourne’s Christian Petracca.

Who are the 2024 main contenders?

Andrew Brayshaw from Fremantle, St Kilda’s Jack Steele, and Sam Walsh from Carlton are all strong contenders.

What are the biggest AFL Brownlow Medal payouts?

Choose from our list of recommended Australian bookmakers to ensure you get the biggest payouts according to the most competitive AFL Brownlow odds at any given point.

What are the AFL Brownlow Medal betting options?

The most popular markets include Quinellas, Halfway Leader bets, Place wagers, Top Team Votes, and Win. But novelty markets are also fun, like which player will get the second-most votes, so be sure and check them out.

Who won the 2022 Brownlow Medal?

Patrick Cripps from the Carlton Football Club. Cripps is the current Brownlow Medalist.

What date is the Brownlow Medal in 2024?

The Brownlow Medal will be awarded on the 18th of September 2024 at 19h00 AEST at the Crown Palladium in Melbourne.
Copyright © 2024 sportsbetafl.net, All Rights Reserved